2021 Volunteer of the Year Voting

You must be logged in to vote.
Use the menu in the top right corner to log in or sign up to become a new user.


Who is the 2021 Volunteer of the Year

Mike Dobrient/Andrea Dlugos
10 (21.3%)
Katie Kimberling
9 (19.1%)
Mitch Love
28 (59.6%)

Total Members Voted: 47

Voting closed:
December 04, 2021, 10:09 PM

Board Member

November 29, 2021, 10:09 PM

Mountain biking in the Madison area would not exist without hundreds of volunteers contributing thousands of hours of labor. Every one of those volunteers and hours is important in creating and maintaining our quality local trails, and every year we like to shine the spotlight on someone who has gone above an beyond. We've asked for nominations, and now you get to vote! The contenders are:

Mike Dobrient and Andrea Dlugos: From their nomination, "I can't think of anyone who has done more for mountain biking at Blackhawk than the husband-wife team of Mike Dobrient and Andrea Dlugos. Mike was the "trail volunteer of the year" last year at Blackhawk, and continues to work out there nearly every day. And Andrea stepped up to the plate and joined the Blackhawk Board of Directors, representing mountain biking and coordinating with the other great people and programs in the Club. Is there a category for 'Dynamic Duo?'"

Katie Kimberling: Katie stepped into the role of Badger Prairie Trail Steward and hit the ground running, organizing an awesome team of volunteers to nearly double the amount of single track at the park. It may not be the most glamorous trail we have, but Badger Prairie is vitally important to the area's growing NICA teams, is a great place to introduce newcomers to the sport, and has some nice improvements thanks to Katie.

Mitch Love: From his nomination, "Pretty hard to ignore the contributions Mitch has made this year. Not just in leading the creation of some world class trail features, but working on community outreach and advocating with the county. Buy this man a crispy boy if you see him!!"  If you ride at CamRock you are a beneficiary of his work.

This year our winner will either be the first couple to win, the first female to win, or the first two-time winner. No matter, they are all an inspiration to the rest of us.  Thanks to all!